Jimmie Allen will release his new album, Bettie James Gold Edition, on June 25th. The 16-track album adds nine brand new collaborations to the seven previously featured on Bettie James, which was released in July of last year.

Newly featured artists on Bettie James Gold Edition include Babyface, Breland, Keith Urban, LANCO, Lathan Warlick, Lindsay Ell, Little Big Town, LoCash, Monica, Neon Union, Pitbull, teamwork. and Vikina.

Jimmie said, “When it comes to music I love, I don’t really get wrapped up in boundaries or genres. I thought we were gonna stop with the collaborations with Bettie James, and then I was like man, there’s so much music out there that I love, so many artists that I love, and I just wasn’t done. There’s some Pop, there’s some Rock, there’s some Country, there’s some R&B. I got a chance to work with legends! When I was writing some of the songs, I was trying to picture each moment. I went to each artist to work with them so they could be who they are on the song and bring their greatness to the song – I feel like that’s what makes the songs better. I’m super proud of the body of work of this album and can’t wait for people to hear it.”

Bettie James Gold Edition is a continued homage to Jimmie’s late father, James Allen, and late grandmother, Bettie Snead, who passed away in September 2019 and February 2014, respectively.

Jimmie recently announced the inaugural Bettie James Fest, his own music festival taking place on August 7th at Hudson Fields in Jimmie’s hometown of Milton, DE. In addition to a performance by Jimmie, special guests include DJ Jazzy Jeff, Neon Union, Hero the Band, Chuck Wicks and Chase Martin. Tickets are on sale now at www.wickedgoodtickets.com.