Chris Young will release his first album in nearly four years later this summer. The project will be called Famous Friends, after his current hit single featuring Kane Brown. It will arrive at retail on August 6th.

Chris told, "We've been teasing everybody for years. I'm really, really excited to have this album out there for everybody and to be able to announce it. It's been so long that I've been talking about all the stuff that I did in the past year-and-a-half, and I think people at one point thought I was just messing with them a little bit. They were like, 'Do you actually have an album coming out?' But it's so exciting to have this information out there."

Along with the title track, the album will feature previously released songs "Raised on Country," "Drowning" and "Town Ain't Big Enough," which features Lauren Alaina.

Famous Friends is Chris' first album since 2017's Losing Sleep.