To continue this year’s celebration of women, CMT has added seven new performances to the 2018 CMT Artists of the Year lineup: Carrie Underwood with 2019 tour mates Maddie & Tae and Runaway June; Miranda Lambert and Pistol Annies; Kelsea Ballerini with Alison Krauss; Karen Fairchild and Kimberly Schlapman with Gladys Knight; and Hillary Scott with singer-songwriter Tori Kelly and gospel artist Kirk Franklin. In addition, honoree Maren Morris will join forces with Brandi Carlile for a tribute to late icon Aretha Franklin. The 9th annual special premieres live from Nashville on Wednesday, October 17th at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CMT.

In recognition of the influence and impact of female artists in country music, the 2018 CMT Artists of the Year special is dedicated to the women of country music—past, present and future. This year’s all-female “Artists of the Year” are CarrieUnderwood, Miranda Lambert, Kelsea Ballerini, Maren Morris, Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild and Kimberly Schlapman and Lady Antebellum’s Hillary Scott. The “Artist of a Lifetime” award presented by Ram Trucks will be given to Loretta Lynn.

Source: Pulse of Radio